Student Counselling

Information about your studies

Our portfolio of programmes and degrees, the application and enrolment process, German language requirements, health insurance, the Studentenwerk, audition, legal frameworks concerning University education, continuing education


  •  Signe  Pribbernow

    Signe Pribbernow

    Academic and Student Affairs
    Chairwoman of the Staff Council
    Student counseling | Application | Audition | Enrolment | Further Course Offerings
    Rößlersches Haus – Administration Building
    Room: 101
    +49 3643 | 555 184
    +49 3643 | 555 147

Academic Advisory Service

Choosing your programme, testing your suitability, informal auditions, programme and subject specific enquiries, queries about individual courses, outline of degree structures, profiles and profile options, planning your degree, modules, module components, optional modules, registering for modules and examinations, proving qualifications, overview of modules, regulations for programmes and examinations


Faculty I
Department of String Instruments and Harp: Prof. Tim Stolzenburg
Department of Wind/ Brass Instruments and Percussion: Prof. Markus Leoson
Department of Conduction and Opera Coaching: Prof. Ulrich Vogel
Department of Vocal Studies and Theatre: Prof. Siegfried Gohritz
Department of Guitar: Prof. Christiane Spannhof

Faculty II
Department of Piano: Prof. Grigory Gruzman (piano), Prof. Karl-Peter Kammerlander (artistic song interpretation)
Department of Early Music: Prof. Bernhard Klapprott
Department of New Music and Jazz: Prof. Claudia Buder (accordion), Prof. Robin Minard (electro-acoustic composition), Prof. Michael Obst (composition), Prof. Wolfgang Bleibel (jazz)

Faculty III
Department of Music Education and Church Music: Prof. Gero Schmidt-Oberländer (school music and church music)
Department of Musicology Weimar-Jena: Dr. Daniel Tiemeyer (musicology), Prof. Jörn Arnecke (music theory) and Kerstin Gerth (arts management)

Office hours
For venue and office hours please consult the Deanships.