Prof. Anne-Kathrin Lindig

Prof. Anne-Kathrin  Lindig
Photo: Guido Werner

Chairwoman of the Senate
Professor of Violin

Room: 204

+49 3643 | 555 115

+49 3643 | 555 117


Consultation hours always on Wednesday, 9-10 a.m. in the ALTENBURG

  • born in 1962
  • 1974–1980 violin lessons with Prof. Jost Witter in Halle/Saale and Weimar
  • 1980–1986 studied with Prof. Jost Witter (violin) and Prof. Peter Mirring (chamber music) at the University of Music FRANZ LISZT Weimar
  • concerts as the Primaria of the Bergmann-String quartet in Germany, Poland, Hungary, Russia and Cuba
  • founding member of the Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra; concerts in Germany, Spain, Czech Republic, Slovakia and France
  • since 2000 regular member of the Central German Chamber Orchestra
  • numerous concerts as a soloist and chamber musician in Germany, Europe, Korea and China with musicians such as Igor Oistrach, Thomas Brandis, Friedemann Eichhorn, Wally Hase, Rolf-Dieter Arens
  • from 1986 to 1993 Assistant for violin at the University of Music FRANZ LISZT Weimar
  • since 1993 Professor of Violin at the University of Music FRANZ LISZT Weimar
  • regularly master classes for violin in Germany, Poland, Korea and China
  • teaching successes: around 100 first, second and third prizes at the German national competition "Jugend musiziert" and other national and international competitions in violin and chamber music, as well as numerous permanent positions of graduates in German and international orchestras (SWR Symphony Orchestra, Staatskapelle Weimar, Jena Philharmonic Orchestra, MDR Symphony Orchestra, Philharmonic Orchestras of Coburg, Heidelberg and Erfurt, Meininger Hofkapelle, Macao Orchestra, Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga, Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra, etc.)
  • from 1993 to 2001 Artistic Director of the Music High School Belvedere Weimar
  • since 1997 Jury member at the competition "Jugend musiziert" on federal, state and regional level
  • Juror for the German Music Council, the Goethe Institute and the "Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben"
  • from 2001 to 2010 Vice President of Music Performance at the University of Music FRANZ LISZT Weimar
  • since 2003 Lecturer of the Konrad-Adenauer-Foundation
  • 2009 Co-founder of the ecumenical university council Weimar
  • since 2010 Member of the Yehudi Menuhin Live Music Now Weimar e.V. (including several years as board member)
  • 2013–2018 Dean of Faculty I at the University of Music FRANZ LISZT Weimar
  • since 2014 Artistic director of the International JOSEPH JOACHIM Chamber Music Competitition Weimar
  • since 2017 Member of various accreditation commissions
  • from 2018 to 2022 Vice President of Performance Studies at the University of Music FRANZ LISZT Weimar
  • since 2019 Member of the Executive Committee of the Music Council Thuringia and Head of the Advisory Council „Jugend musiziert“ Thuringia
  • since 2020 Member of the Board of the Rectors' Conference of the German Universities of Music
  • since 2020 Head of the Steering Committee for the Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Competition
  • since July 2022 President of the University of Music FRANZ LISZT Weimar

Back to list